November 18, 2019 Half-Life: Alyx is indeed Valve’s big VR title.

Half-Life: Alyx is real. After numerous rumours, Valve confirmed that its “flagship VR game” is a new take on the Half-Life universe, and will unveil further details Thursday, November 21 at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 19:00 BST – not at the Game Awards, as the rumours initially suggested.

This Twitter announcement comes in the immediate aftermath of a transcript that appeared on Pastebin, which allegedly quotes an interview between Robin Walker (who had a development role in Half-Life 2, and co-developed Team Fortress 2), videogame journalist Geoff Keighley (whose Final Hours documentary series has looked at the development of Half-Life 2), and a third, unnamed participant. In it, Keighley is quoted as saying, “March 2020, ‘Half-Life: Alyx’ comin’ out.”

Asked about whether the game would be VR-only or available to those who haven’t got a headset, the unknown person says, “I mean we would love to be delivering a version of this that you could play with a mouse and a keyboard, but like, as we said, it began as an exploration of VR.”

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/half-life-3/half-life-alyx