Ubisoft services are running into plenty of issues today, and a number of Uplay users have found themselves unable to login, greeted with the error message “Your account has been accessed from another location.” But don’t worry, nobody’s gotten past your two-step verification – Ubisoft says that message is just a “visual error” related to the current outages.

The issues have been affecting Uplay PC users since earlier today. Ubisoft posted a message to affected players today at 9:08 PDT / 12:08 EDT / 17:08 BST, saying “We are aware that some players encounter the following error ‘Your account has been accessed from another location.’ on Uplay PC. Please note that this is a visual error caused by degradation.”

Two hours later, Ubisoft said “we are still investigating this visual error in Uplay PC. Thank you for your patience and understanding in the meantime.” There has not been another update since, so work is apparently still underway.

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/uplay-login-error