The Rust rail network (partly) arrives in the April update

A Rust rail network is coming, and the first iteration of it lands as part of the April update. This month’s update also introduces powerline ziplines to make it easier to get around the map, new achievements to earn, further improvements to lighting on monuments, and more.

Rust’s monthly update arrives on April 7 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7pm BST. Further details will hit the official site at the same time, but for now, the devs have provided a press release with early info on the big features. The biggest is the new procedural rail network. As of this update, “Any map size 4250 or larger should have a single railway in the shape of a ring going around the entire island. This is just a tech test / proof of concept for now, so there’s no official gameplay element to it yet. Please report any weird looking areas you might encounter. In the near future, you can expect drivable above-ground trains.”

You’ll also find new platforms and ziplines atop certain powerlines on procedurally generated maps. These will let you quickly travel along the powerline chain, or to connected monuments.

View the full site

RELATED LINKS: Best survival games, Rust commands, Rust vehicles

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/rust/rail-network