If you’ve blinked recently, you might’ve missed that autobattlers are suddenly a genre, and like any multiplayer-focused game type, that means it’s time for esports. Teamfight Tactics gets its first major tournament this month courtesy of Twitch Rivals, as 64 players battle it out over a $125,000 USD prize pool.

The tournament kicks off on July 17 at 9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST, as a group of 32 invited streamers compete to qualify for the finals. The second group of 32 compete at 13:45 PDT / 16:45 EDT / 21:45 BST to fill out the bracket. The top eight players from each group will move on to the finals on July 18, starting at 9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST.

Drodo Studio announced its plans for Auto Chess esports last month, though that tournament won’t kick off until August. It will, however, feature an even more substantial prize pool of $1 million USD.

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/teamfight-tactics/twitch-rivals