Ronda Rousey, of mixed martial arts and professional wrestling renown, is now after a different sort of fame – game streaming. Rousey’s first stream will begin next week, and all the proceeds from that stream will benefit Australian bushfire support charities. While Rousey’s certainly got the history of poor, publicly-stated opinions that would qualify her as a top streamer, at least we’ve got some charitable benefits from it all.

Rousey’s first stream will begin Tuesday, February 18 at 15:00 PST / 18:00 EST / 23:00 GMT on (obviously) Facebook, where she’ll be playing the latest Pokémon game. The announcement video suggests streams will continue weekly from there, but the exact plan is unclear. “Game streaming is one of the rawest and most authentic mediums,” Rousey says on social media, “and the time is right for me to jump into the stream exclusively on Facebook Gaming with the #RowdyOnes.”

In a separate press release, Rousey says “in recent years, games have been a great way for me to keep my mind active when my body is too sore or tired to move.”

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/ronda-rousey-pokemon-facebook