The Game Awards are nearly upon us once again, and while the big focus will likely be on the new announcements of upcoming games, there’s still a whole awards show there to highlight the year’s biggest and best games. Today, the nominees in all the big categories have been revealed, and voting has opened to the public.

Your six Game of the Year nominees are: Control, Death Stranding, Resident Evil 2, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice, and The Outer Worlds. (If you’re wondering why a game from 2018 is on the list, Smash came out too late for last year’s vote.) You can head to the official site cast your ballot – while most of the voting power lies with a panel of critics and journalists, fan votes do weight the final decisions.

The Game Awards take place on December 12 at 17:30 PST / 20:30 EST – or December 13 at 1:30 GMT – on YouTube. Loads of other big PC games are among the nominees, like Disco Elysium and Total War: Three Kingdoms, though all the awards remain multiplatform, aside from the mobile category.

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/the-game-awards-2019-nominees