Missing your chance to plan a Halloween party this year? Sad about not getting to strategize the perfect candy collection route around your neighbourhood? Put your worries to (eternal) rest, because Paradox is running a spooky sale that’s offering major discounts on some of its biggest grand strategy games, and more.

The Paradox Halloween Sale runs until November 2 at 11:00 EST / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET, and it covers a whole bagful of Paradox games, DLC, and expansion content. You can get Cities: Skylines for 80% off ($6.00 USD), Surviving Mars for 66% off ($4.99), and BattleTech for 75% off ($10.00), and that’s not even getting into Paradox Development Studio’s stable of grand strategy games.

If those are more what you’re looking for, you’re in luck: Stellaris, Hearts of Iron IV, Europa Universalis IV, are all marked down 75% ($10.00), as is Victoria II ($5.00). There’s no sale running on the recently released Crusader Kings III, which is pretty understandable, but you can play that on Xbox Game Pass if you’re a subscriber – and you probably should, according to our Crusader Kings III review.

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/hearts-of-iron-iv/paradox-halloween-sale-2020