Mortal Kombat 11 is great, and part of the reason it’s great is its terrific, single-player story mode. The latest MK offered a pretty definitive end to the whole rebooted saga, but it seems the story’s not done yet – a new teaser from developer NetherRealm suggests that Mortal Kombat 11 story DLC is on the way.

Big spoilers here if you haven’t yet finished MK11 – the teaser trailer picks up following the ending of the story mode, as Liu Kang starts to create a new timeline after becoming a god and defeating Kronika. Liu Kang gets to work reshaping reality, as Shang Tsung steps out of a fiery portal, flanked by two other figures, warning that Kang is about to “doom us all”. Then, a title card says “the epic saga continues”.

The full reveal of the new content will land May 6 at 6:00 PDT / 9:00 EDT / 14:00 BST, but the trailer offers a lot of hints. Shang Tsung was added to MK11 as a part of character DLC, so it seems the continued story will work in characters introduced later – fingers crossed that this will include the Terminator.

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/mortal-kombat-11/story-dlc