Fortnite’s next major update is nearly upon us, and will provide the first big content addition since the launch of Chapter 2. Now that the Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 2 release date is nearly upon us, Epic has finally provided final release time for Season 2, and warned players that this update’s patch size is going to be substantial.

Downtime for Chapter 2 Season 2 starts at 1:00 PST / 4:00 EST / 9:00 GMT on Thursday, February 20. The new season will begin whenever downtime concludes and your patch downloads – that’s typically a brief process, though server maintenance is a wildly unpredictable art.

“With the launch of the new Season,” Epic says, “patch sizes will be larger than normal.” We know that some substantial back-end changes are coming with this patch, including a move to Unreal Engine’s Chaos physics tech, which may have something to do with the increased patch size. Or maybe there are going to be seven hundred new skins. We’ll know for sure when the patch goes live.

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/fortnite/chapter-2-season-2-release-time