While Call of Duty has quit with the timed-exclusive maps, it seems we’re now well into the era of timed-exclusive games – but fear not, Modern Warfare 2 Remastered is almost ready for launch on PC. The Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Remastered PC release date is still set for April 30, and you can start your pre-loads today.

Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Remastered pre-loads on Battle.net will begin at 17:00 PDT / 20:00 EDT on April 28, or 1:00 BST on April 29 – that’s roughly one hour after this story goes live, so if you’re reading this, you’re probably ready to load up. The download was just under 50GB on PlayStation 4, so expect a similar size here.

The updated Modern Warfare 2 is $19.99 and yes, only includes the campaign itself – no multiplayer. Activision and Infinity Ward say that’s the plan for the foreseeable future, as you’re supposed to be playing the, er, modern Modern Warfare for your multiplayer needs, instead.

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-2/remastered-pc-pre-load