Call of Duty: Modern Warfare launches this week on PC, and pre-loads for Infinity Ward’s soft reboot are already underway. The developers have also provided a full list of release times for the game. It’ll be a single global launch – so no need to think about VPNing yourself into New Zealand or anything of the like – but that does mean you’re going to be playing Modern Warfare at a different time depending on where you are in the world.

American players will get access to Modern Warfare on October 24, at 18:00 PDT / 21:00 EDT. On the other side of the dateline, you’ll get into the game on October 25 at 2:00 BST / 3:00 CEST / 12:00 AEDT. The game will only be available through Blizzard’s Battle.net launcher, much like Black Ops 4 was.

If you’ve already pre-ordered Modern Warfare, you can start the download now. While the storage requirements aren’t quite as intense as the 175GB recommended early on, it’s still looking like a sizable download over 100GB, so you might want to get started early. You can check out the rest of the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare system requirements for yourself.

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/call-of-duty-modern-warfare/release-times