After years of waiting, Borderlands 3 launches later this month. Now, Gearbox has detailed the release times for the loot shooter, and while the console versions will have a rolling worldwide launch from region to region, PC will feature a single global release time of “midnight in London.” Oh, and you’re going to be able to pre-load on the Epic Games store after all.

More precisely, Borderlands 3 will launch on the Epic store on September 12 at 16:00 PDT / 19:00 EDT, or September 13 at 00:00 BST / 9:00 AEST. (You can see a full map of worldwide times on the official site.) The game’s got a slightly shorter exclusivity period than many other Epic titles – if you’re looking for Borderlands 3 Steam release, you’ll find it about six months from now.

You’ll also be able to pre-load Borderlands 3 “roughly 48 hours” before the launch time in your region, and Gearbox has explicitly specified that this includes PC. That’s in contrast Epic boss Tim Sweeney’s tweet a few weeks ago that said “we won’t have support for pre-loading in the Borderlands release timeframe.”

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/borderlands-3/release-times-pc