Hellblade developer Ninja Theory is spreading its wings beyond single-player, narrative-focused action games with Bleeding Edge, and it’s bringing the community along for the ride. Bleeding Edge has already had a technical alpha, and now it’s heading out to a slightly wider audience with a closed beta session, set to kick off on Valentine’s Day.

The Bleeding Edge closed beta begins on February 14 at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT, and concludes after the weekend on February 17 at midnight PST / 3:00 EST / 8:00 GMT. Pre-loads are now live across all platforms, including Steam, Windows 10, and Xbox One – and both console and PC flavours of Xbox Game Pass.

The closed beta is available to those who’ve pre-ordered the game or participated in the previous tech alpha – you’ll get a Steam key for the beta if the latter applies to you. You can also get in with Xbox Game Pass, though sadly that’ll mean no Steam access – just the Xbox app or Windows Store.

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/bleeding-edge/beta