April 29, 2020 Ubisoft has revealed Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

The first bit of official art for the next Assassin’s Creed game is here, but there’s a decent chance you already knew that – heck, you might’ve watched it being created live. The next in the series is officially titled Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, and while a bigger premiere trailer is coming tomorrow, Ubisoft kicked off the AC hype cycle in earnest with an all-day stream from artist Kode ‘BossLogic’ Abdo. It doesn’t offer a ton of detail, it does confirm that we’re getting a Viking-focused AC.

The art features a central figure clad in furs and armour, holding an axe with the emblem of the assassins order – here made up of a pair of axes. On the left, we see a couple of longboats in a stormy sea, with a raven overhead – likely our new drone, er, I mean, animal companion for this adventure. On the right, a group of battle unfolds between a group of armoured knights defending a castle from invading warriors.

A “world premiere” trailer will launch April 30 at 8:00 PDT / 10:00 EDT / 16:00 BST. This all confirms what’s been an open secret for ages now: the next Assassin’s Creed game will be all about Vikings. As Gaming Route noted earlier today, it appears Ubisoft has registered a web domain for the title Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

Original source: https://www.pcgamesn.com/assassins-creed-valhalla/release-date